Boxing Is On The Rise In A BIG Way in 2015

Touching Your Community.com

This year has kicked off as spectacularly as any that I can remember in professional boxing. We’ve spoken lately about Al Haymon’s mega deals in the US with NBC and Spike TV, but in recent days it was also announced that professional boxing will be shown for the first time in many a year on terrestrial (network) television in the UK on one of their gigantic broadcasters – ITV. I’m a fairly level headed guy and I don’t get carried away with things too much anymore (like I did in my younger days) but I have to admit, things are really looking positive this year for our sport, if I may speculate.


Floyd Mayweather likes to say “Men lie, women lie, numbers don’t lie”. Say what you will about the man, but I believe there to be a lot of truth in that statement. That statement’s end “numbers” is something…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

