Invicta FC 11’s DeAnna Bennett sees added career prosperity at strawweight, eyes UFC

MMAjunkie

DeAnna Bennett DeAnna Bennett

[autotag]DeAnna Bennett[/autotag] is ditching the flyweight division for a fresh start at strawweight.

Weight-class changes are common in MMA, but fighters don’t often abandon a division with an undefeated record. Bennett is doing just that as she makes her 115-pound debut Friday at Invicta FC 11.

Bennett was on the verge of a flyweight title shot due to her perfect record, which includes two wins with Invicta FC. She hired a personal nutritionist prior to her most recent bout, and shortly after making that addition, it became apparent 125 pounds wasn’t her optimal weight.

“Before my last fight, I started working with a nutritionist, just for performance-wise,” Bennett told MMAjunkie. “When I was doing that, I actually had to switch it up because I was losing too much weight and was walking around much lower than I normally did. I figured that I want to be in the weight class that…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

